2 I EUROPEAN SEED I EUROPEAN-SEED.COM europeanseed EUROPEAN-SEED.COM VOLUME 5, ISSUE 2 Suite 34 67-68 Hatton Garden, London, EC1N 8JY United Kingdom PUBLISHER Shawn Brook sbrook@issuesink.com EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Marcel Bruins mbruins@issuesink.com MANAGING EDITOR Michelle Clarke mclarke@issuesink.com STAFF WRITERS Julie Deering, Marc Zienkiewicz ADVERTISING SALES Craig Armstrong carmstrong@issuesink.com Dean French dfrench@issuesink.com MARKETING Theresa Kurjewicz tkurjewicz@issuesink.com Andres Jaramillo ajaramillo@issuesink.com CREATIVE Lesley Nakonechny lnakonechny@issuesink.com Kyle Dratowany kdratowany@issuesink.com Theresa Kurjewicz tkurjewicz@issuesink.com DIGITAL MEDIA John Bauer jbauer@issuesink.com CIRCULATION Dean French dfrench@issuesink.com CONTRIBUTORS Jean Donnenwirth, Ruaraidh Sackville Hamilton, Treena Hein, SEPY, Joe Schwarcz, Hedwich Teunissen, Kate Wilson, David Zaruk ADVISORY BOARD Nigel Moore, KWS Eric Devron, SICASOV Anton van Doornmalen, Rijk Zwaan Carl-Stephan Schäfer, BDP Antonio Villaroel, ANOVE Adrian Giordani, Monsanto Martin Gruss, Bayer Chris Green, Green Resources Valentina Garoia, ESA Stig Oddershede, DLF Gerard Backx, HZPC Suzanne Barratt, Bayer  (Chair of ESA Communications Committee) www.facebook.com/EuropeanSeed twitter.com/EuropeanSeed SUBSCRIPTIONS European Seed is published four times a year. European subscription rates are: one year ¤20. International: one year ¤75. To subscribe please email subscribe@issuesink.com. Please recycle where facilities exist. No part of this magazine may be reproduced without the written permission of the publisher. Printed in England Connecting suppliers to the global seed industry Drive new revenue gains Learn more at media.issuesink.com SOCIAL DIGITAL PRINT CONTENT